Beckley and Stowood, Oxfordshire

Parish Councils are local authorities as defined in the Local Government Act 1972, section 270. They are corporate bodies, and membership is by election for four years. The number of Councillors is determined by the size of the electoral roll of the parish. Councillors are unpaid volunteers and members of the local community. The Council has the power to co-opt members of the public on to the Council, in which case they may serve until the next Council elections.

Parish Councils are also able to appoint a Clerk who is an employed member of the Council. Clerks may not take decisions..........Click to read full article

The proposed developments involving the Land North of Bayswater Brook (LnBB) will likely have a serious impact on the area that is part of our parish of Beckley & Stowood. Documents and updates are now included in a new dedicated area under the Parish Council menu item named “LnBB”. Please refer there to find historical and latest documents. Either select “LnBB” from the main menu (under “Parish Council”) or click here.